To overview

ArtEZ appoints new members to the Board of Governors

Supervisory Board, photo: Eef Veldkamp/Johannes Krone
5 Mar 2015
5 Mar 2015
Supervisory Board, photo: Eef Veldkamp/Johannes Krone
Supervisory Board, photo Eef Veldkamp/Johannes Krone

On Thursday 5 March, four new members were appointed to the Board of Governors of ArtEZ. Chair of the Board is Dr. Frans Leijnse. The following persons have been appointed as members of the board.

P. (Pierre) Ballings

Pierre Ballings (1949) was the General Director/Manager of Paradiso Amsterdam and Paradiso R&D until 2013, as well as the co-founder of the Vereniging Nederlandse Poppodia en Festivals (Netherlands association for pop venues and festivals), among other positions. Ballings studied Drama in Utrecht, after which he earned his stripes in various positions, particularly within the performing arts.

Dr. A. (Adriana) Esmeijer

Adriana Esmeijer (1966) has been the Managing Director of the Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds, Amsterdam since 2001. She studied Linguistics and Literature Studies in Tilburg and received her PhD in 1999 at the VU University Amsterdam. Before she took up her position at the Cultuurfonds, she had held positions at the VU and Erasmus University Rotterdam, among other positions.

W.L.M (Wilma) de Koning

Wilma de Koning (1962) has been a member of the Executive Board of Radboud University Nijmegen since December 2013, and in October 2014 she was appointed Vice President of the Board. De Koning studied Business Economics in Rotterdam and held positions at Tilburg University and Fontys University of Applied Sciences, among other positions. 

R. (Renzo) Martens 

Renzo Martens (1973) is a Dutch artist and filmmaker who lives and works in Brussels, Amsterdam and Kinshasa. Martens studied Political Science at Radboud University Nijmegen and Visual Arts at the Royal Academy of Fine Arts in Ghent and the Gerrit Rietveld Academie in Amsterdam.

Add this